

# **Lois Harris Scholarship**

The Agricultural Bureau of South Australia provides a scholarship to encourage senior high school students to consider undertaking agricultural studies at tertiary level in South Australia.

The \$2000 Lois Harris Scholarship is awarded to a first year student studying the Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences at the University of Adelaide. The scholarship is named in memory of Lois Harris, a member of the Advisory Board of Agriculture from 1995 to 1998, who died in 1998.

# **Prize recipients**

Year	Winner
2021	Aleah Bakota
2020	Emma Bethany Knowles
2019	Edward Downing
2018	Nicholas Charles Riddell
2017	Alec John McCallum
2016	Bradley John Katemis
2015	Jana Dixon
2014	Molly Rose O'Dea
2013	William Charles Yelland Fairlie

## **Prize rules**

#### Value

\$2000

## Eligibility

Eligible students must have undertaken Year 12 studies in South Australia and be enrolled full-time in the Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences Course at the University of Adelaide. To be eligible, students must be Australian citizens or permanent residents.

Holders of other major scholarships for commencing students are ineligible for the scholarship. Selection will be based on the TER (Tertiary Entrance Rank) or equivalent, on the recommendation of the Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies after consultation with the Advisory Board of Agriculture (the governing body of the Agricultural Bureau of SA Inc).

## **Candidate Selection**

Selected by the Agricultural Bureau of SA in consultation with the School of Agriculture, Food & Wine.

#### Variations

Last Updated 13/05/2022