

Peter Waite Medal

The Faculty of Sciences has undertaken to provide annually a prize in agricultural science.

Prize recipients

Year	Winner
2021	Brianna Emily Schaefer
2020	Alec John McCallum
2019	Larry Joseph Klingner
2018	Bethany Alice Sleep
2017	Angus James Butler
2016	Brody James Lock
2015	Hannah Rebecca Kate Mikajlo
2014	Lisa Ann Rohrlach
2013	Abbie Susan Pens
2012	John Angas Swincer
2011	Lachlan Ryves Parker
2010	Li Wen Cheah

Prize rules

Value

A medal to be known as 'The Peter Waite Medal' and \$100 will be available for award each year.

Eligibility

Graduating student in the Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences

Candidate Selection

The Peter Waite Medal shall be awarded to the candidate who, on completing the course for the degree of Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences is, in the opinion of the Faculty, the most distinguished of the students completing the course in that year.

If in any year the Faculty considers that no candidate is of sufficient merit no award shall be made.

Variations

These rules may be varied from time to time by the Faculty but the title and purpose of the award shall not be changed.