

# South Australian Wine Industry Association Silver Medal

The Faculty has accepted the offer of the S.A. Wine Industry Association to provide annually a Silver Medal,

A prize to be known as 'The S.A. Wine Industry Association Silver Medal' will be available annually for award to the candidate who, on completing the program for the degree of Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenology or the Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenology (Honours), has gained the second highest aggregate in either program in that year.

No award shall be made unless the Faculty is satisfied that the candidate is of sufficient merit.

# **Prize recipients**

| Year | Winner                          |
|------|---------------------------------|
| 2021 | Tingting Shi                    |
| 2020 | Emma Snyder                     |
| 2019 | Hannah Margaret Medlock         |
| 2018 | Emily Kate Macpherson           |
| 2017 | Steven Robert Fielke            |
| 2016 | Nathan Richard Foreman          |
| 2015 | Jessica Renae Schrapel          |
| 2014 | Yue Wu                          |
| 2013 | Sijing Li                       |
| 2012 | Craig Andrew Turnbull           |
| 2011 | Philippa Fay Josephine Crawford |
| 2010 | Brooke Tegan Howell             |

## **Prize rules**

#### Value

Silver Medal

## Eligibility

second highest aggregate in the Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenology or Bachelor of Viticulture & Oenology Honours.

## **Candidate Selection**

The second highest aggregate in either program in that year.

# Variations

The University may vary the rules from time to time in a manner consistent with the University's legal obligations and policies.

Last Updated 13/05/2022