Our People

The Faculty of Sciences is home to more than 700 academic and professional staff who contribute to, and support, our research, teaching and engagement.

Executive dean

Deputy deans

Deputy Executive Dean Professor Sandy Steacy
Deputy Dean (Gender, Equity & Diversity) Professor Eileen Scott
Deputy Dean (Internationalisation) Associate Professor Tim Cavagnaro
Deputy Dean (Learning & Teaching) Professor Simon Pyke
Deputy Dean (Research) Professor Christopher Sumby

Associate deans

Associate Dean (Postgraduate Research) Professor Gordon Howarth
Associate Dean (Curriculum) Associate Professor Natalie Williamson
Associate Dean (Student Life) Dr Stephen Kidd
Associate Dean (Student Communities) Associate Professor Tak Kee
Associate Dean (Student Engagement) Associate Professor Kapil Chousalkar

Faculty leads

Faculty Executive Manager Mark Szolga
Finance & Planning Manager Daniel Flaherty
Marketing & Student Recruitment Manager Lucy Anderson
Research Development Manager Jim Deed
Research Technical Services Manager Mailys Stirling
Student & Learning Services Manager Pauline Oswald

Researchers and academics

Researcher profiles  Staff directory

Professional staff

Sciences intranet  Staff directory