Skip to content

About the Faculty

The Faculty of Sciences seeks to educate and foster future leaders of scientific endeavour and to actively partner the development of innovative industries.

At the University of Adelaide, we combine over a century of tradition with internationally acclaimed innovation in research and teaching to give you the skills to take a leading role in shaping our future.

The Faculty is internationally renowned for excellence in education and research in such fields as biomedical sciences, agricultural, environmental and earth sciences and is a leader in emerging fields such as photonics.

The Faculty consists of four schools, located at the heart of Adelaide's city, Roseworthy and Waite campuses. Each school comprises key discipline groups which reflect the research activity of those groups.

The University of Adelaide is the only South Australian university to be a member of the Group of Eight coalition of Australia's leading universities. Our graduates are recognised as high achievers, innovators and leaders in the sciences and demand for their services is consistently high.

Industry and research partnerships ensure our graduates are exposed to the latest innovations in science. The co-location of major state and national research organisations on our campuses keeps our researchers and students at the forefront of developing technologies.

Professor Robert Hill
Executive Dean of Sciences


Ask Adelaide


Faculty of Sciences

Ground Floor, Darling Building


T: +61 8 8313 5673
F: +61 8 8313 4386

Find Us Online

Faculty of Sciences on Facebook   Faculty of Sciences blog