

D.B. Adam Memorial Prize

In 1954, a committee of former students and friends of the late David Bonar Adam, BAgSc, paid to the University £300 to establish a prize in his memory. Mr Adam was Reader in Plant Pathology at the Waite Research Institute.

Prize recipients

Year	Winner
2021	Brianna Emily Schaefer
2020	Alec John McCallum
2019	Daniel Braden Puckridge
2018	Benjamin David Smith
2017	Angus James Butler
2016	Brody James Lock
2015	Hannah Rebecca Kate Mikajlo
2014	Danrui Wu
2013	Daniel Joseph Grilli
2012	John Angas Swincer
2010	Li Wen Cheah

Prize rules

Value

The value of the prize shall be \$400, or such other amount as the University may from time to time determine provided that the value does not exceed the annual income distribution. available from the Endowment Fund.

Eligibility

Undergraduate student in the Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences.

Candidate Selection

Awarded to the best student in plant pathology who is of sufficient merit as decided by the Discipline Head.

If in any year the Program Coordinator (or nominee) of the School of Agriculture, Food & Wine considers that no candidate is of sufficient merit no award shall be made and the monies that would have been awarded in that year shall be added to the capital sum in the Endowment Fund.

Variations

The University may vary the rules from time to time in a manner consistent with the University's legal obligations and policies.