

Mark Paul Bowker Memorial Prize

Whereas a sum of money has been given to the University by the family of the late Mark Paul Bowker for the purpose of establishing a prize in his memory.

The prize shall be available for award each year.

Prize recipients

Year	Winner
2021	Brianna Emily Schaefer
2020	Damon Jai Wex
2019	Brianna Rose Guidera
2018	Bethany Alice Sleep
2017	Daniel Philip Petersen
2016	Melissa Ann McCallum
2016	Brody James Lock
2015	Rudi Adrianna McEwin
2014	Lisa Ann Rohrlach
2013	Abbie Susan Pens
2012	Shin Huey Lim
2011	Lachlan Ryves Parker
2010	Sasha Anne Bolding

Prize rules

Value

The prize shall be \$2,500 or such other amount as the Faculty shall from time to time determine.

Eligibility

Graduating student in the degree of Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences.

Candidate Selection

The prize shall be awarded to the student in the degree of Bachelor of Agricultural Sciences obtaining the highest aggregate mark in the subjects Professional Skills in Agricultural Science III and Research Methodology in Agricultural Science III. If two or more students eligible for the prize obtain equal aggregates in the specified subjects then the prize shall be shared equally among them.

Variations

These rules may be varied from time to time by the Faculty in consultation with the Bowker family but the title and purpose of the prize shall not be changed.

Last Updated 13/05/2022