QCD Downunder 2017

QCD Downunder 2017 brought together a number of specialists in non-perturbative field theory as well as others working in the areas of hadron physics and related fields.

  • Monday July 10 - Friday July 14, 2017
  • Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, Queensland, Australia


  • Ali Alkathiri (Adelaide)
  • Chris Allton (Swansea)
  • Jacob Bickerton (Adelaide)
  • Ryan Bignell (Adelaide)
  • Alexander Chambers (Adelaide)
  • Joshua Charvetto (Adelaide)
  • Jack Dragos (NSCL/FRIB)
  • Ralf Gothe (South Carolina)
  • Taylor Haar (Adelaide)
  • Sophie Hollitt (Adelaide)
  • Junpei Kakazu (Tsukuba)
  • Waseem Kamleh (Adelaide)]
  • Ayse Kizilersu (Adelaide)
  • Zachary Koumi (Adelaide)
  • Derek Leinweber (Adelaide)
  • Kim Maltman (York)
  • Kay Martinez (Adelaide)
  • Hrayr Matevosyan (Adelaide)
  • Wally Melnitchouk (Jefferson Lab)
  • Robert Perry (Adelaide)
  • Cristian Pisano (INFN, Pavia)
  • Shoichi Sasaki (Tohoku)
  • Gerrit Schierholz (DESY)
  • Martin Sevior (CoEPP, Melbourne)
  • Kim Somfleth (Adelaide)
  • Fernanda Steffens (DESY)
  • Finn Stokes (Adelaide)
  • Asobu Suzuki (Tsukuba)
  • Peter Tandy (Kent/Adelaide)
  • Anthony Thomas (Adelaide)
  • Daniel Trewartha (Jefferson Lab)
  • Stephen Tronchin (Adelaide)
  • Alex Westin (Adelaide)
  • Anthony Williams (Adelaide)
  • Jia-Jun Wu (Adelaide)
  • Takeshi Yamazaki (Tsukuba)
  • Ross Young (Adelaide)
  • James Zanotti (Adelaide)
Tagged in CSSM, School of Physical Sciences, Physics, CoEPP

Competition: Young Scientist of the Year

How do we feed the world’s growing population? How do we save our wildlife from extinction? Got an idea that will build a brighter, greener world?

Australian high school students are invited to submit a short video about one of Australia’s big science challenges.

Video competition