Skip to content


The Faculty of Sciences and associated Schools offer numerous prizes to undergraduates and postgraduates. Use the links below to look at details of available prizes.

The value of the prize, rules and conditions and previous winners are included.

Faculty Prizes

David Murray Scholarship (Honours) Awarded to a student on academic merit who has completed an undergraduate degree or Level 3 of a 4 year degree program in the Faculty of Sciences and who has enrolled for an Honours degree.
KP Barley Prize (Postgraduate) Awarded to a candidate for a postgraduate degree within the areas of Agriculture and Natural Resource Sciences in the Faculty of Sciences who holds an Honours degree or equivalent qualifications, who has been enrolled for not less than one year and who, at the time of the closing date for applications, is still undertaking research for the degree.
Harold Woolhouse Prize (Postgraduate) The prize shall be awarded to the nominee deemed to have produced the best PhD thesis in the Faculty of Sciences, on the basis of the reports of the external examiners of the theses, refereed publications and any other measurable attributes of quality.

School Awards & Prizes

Ask Adelaide
for current students

Ask Adelaide
for future students


Faculty of Sciences

Ground Floor, Darling Building


T: +61 8 8313 5673
F: +61 8 8313 4386

Student Enquiries

Call +61 8 8313 5673

(Monday - Friday: 9am – 5pm)

Search the Knowledge Base