

Peter Behrenbruch Prize Master of Petroleum Engineering

Establishment

These Prizes have been established by the University as a result of a donation from Professor Peter Behrenbruch, who was Head, School of Petroleum Engineering and Management, from its inception to the merger with the NCPGG to form the Australian School of Petroleum on 1 July 2003.

The capital for the prize is held in perpetuity resulting in the minimum annual prize distribution paid from the Endowment Fund.

Value

The value of the Prize is \$500 per year, or such other amount as the University shall from time to time determine provided that the value of the prize does not exceed the annual distribution of interest available from the Endowment Fund¹.

Eligibility

The prize will be awarded by the University annually for the best overall performance by an international Master of Petroleum Engineering student.

Selection of Candidate

The Head of the Australian School of Petroleum and/or nominee will award the prize to the student undertaking a Master of Petroleum degree who is the student achieving the highest order of merit amongst those international students.

If there is more than one candidate of equal merit, the prize may be shared equally.

Variations

The University may vary the rules from time to time in a manner consistent with the University's legal obligations and policies.

Rules approved by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Vice-President (Academic) 18 June 2015

¹ For further information on the University's Endowment Fund and the distribution of interest available please see the Endowment Fund Investment Report